#FF Feature & Follow Friday

Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read on Fridays to help book bloggers connect with other book bloggers and gain followers.

Image

This week’s F & F activity:

What were some of your favorite picture books as a kid? If you have kids, what are your favorites to read to them?

I don’t remember many picture books from my childhood, but I do remember being read Mercer Mayer Little Critter books & loving to look at the illustrations.  Just Go To Bed is one I remember pretty vividly.

Image

I still think Mercer Mayer is great; What Do You Do With a Kangaroo? is one of my favorite books to read to my five year old. Now, if you asked him what his favorite books to be read are, I’m sure he would say one of the Lego books since he is an avid Lego enthusiast (which is probably largely my fault).  I end up reading his favorites over and over again, to the point where I refuse to read him a book unless he picks something different.  On his birthday, my husband said our son was “definitely my child” since he was more excited about the new books he got than any of his other presents :).

Image

10 thoughts on “#FF Feature & Follow Friday

  1. I really liked Little Critter when I was a kid so good choice their. My son loves the Lego city books everytime we go to the library he has to look for a new one first.

    Great choices. New follower through email.

    My FF

Leave a Reply

